This year saw the introduction of a new trophy, to mark the commitment made by our older players to the club through their involvement in coaching, mini soccer and the Easter and summer camps. Indeed, due to the lack of parents willing to come forward and get involved in these activities – told off again, parents – without our older coaches, we could not run the range of services we currently do!

The first winner was the clear choice of the panel and best represents the unstinting enthusiasm of our older players – Eoghan Taggart.

The Des Brennan award is given each year to an under 18 player who has, in the view of the panel, shown commitment, dedication and pride in the club since mini soccer. This year’s winner was Ryan Austin.

Featured Posts
Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...
Recent Posts